--> Academic Year 2022–2023 at SFSU: Important Dates

Academic Year 2022–2023 at SFSU: Important Dates

You will be able to read Academic Year 2022–2023 at SFSU: Important Dates.

 

Academic Year 2022–2023 at SFSU: Important Dates

San Francisco State University (SFSU) is a public university in San Francisco, California. Founded in 1899, it is the oldest campus in the California State University system. SFSU offers undergraduate and graduate degrees in a wide range of disciplines, including business, creative writing, cinema, and ethnic studies. The university is known for its commitment to diversity, community engagement, and social justice.

The semester schedule, deadlines, add/drop dates, holiday schedules, and other significant dates are all included in the SFSU academic calendar for 2022–2023.

An academic semester is used at San Francisco State University. The three seasons are autumn, spring, and summer. Each semester in the fall and spring lasts 17 weeks. This comprises a final test week that is optional, one week of fall or spring break, and 15 weeks of direct instruction.


SFSU academic calendar fall 2022

  1. Fall Priority Graduation Application Period Opens from Tuesday, March 1, 2022 to Friday, April 1, 2022.
  2. Fall 2022 Class Schedule is available on the Web on Monday, April 11, 2022.
  3. SFSU Bursar Begins Accepting Payments on Monday, April 25, 2022.
  4. Fall 2022 Priority Registration for Continuing Students Begins on Monday, April 25, 2022.
  5. CSU Fully Online / AB 386 Incoming Registration Begins on Wednesday, June 1, 2022.
  6. Fall 2022 Priority Registration for Continuing Students Closes on Friday, July 29, 2022.
  7. Fall 2022 Open Registration for All Students Opens on Saturday, July 30, 2022.
  8. SFSU Fall 2022 Academic Semester Begins on Wednesday, August 17, 2022.
  9. University Convocation (Morning)/ College Meetings (Afternoon) is on Wednesday, August 17, 2022.
  10. Fall 2022 Academic Workday is from Thursday, August 18, 2022 to Friday, August 19, 2022.
  11. College & Department Meetings are held on Friday, August 19, 2022.
  12. CSU Fully Online / AB 386 Incoming Registration Ends on Sunday, August 21, 2022, according to the SFSU academic calendar 2022-2023.
  13. Fall 2022 Open Registration for All Students Closes on Sunday, August 21, 2022.
  14. Fall semester Payment Due Date is Monday, August 22, 2022 for All New International Students Including new graduate students.
  15. Adding Classes is on Monday, August 22, 2022. Permission numbers are not required to add most classes begin on Monday, August 22, 2022 and end on Sunday, August 28, 2022.
  16. SFSU Fall 2022 classes start on Monday, August 22, 2022. It is the first Day of Instruction.
  17. Fall ’22 Adding of Classes is on Monday, August 29, 2022. Permission numbers ARE Required to begin on Monday, August 29, 2022 and end on Monday, September 12, 2022.
  18. Labor Day holiday is Monday, September 5, 2022; No Classes; offices are Closed.
  19. Sunday, September 11, 2022 is the Last Day for Faculty Drops.
  20. The Last Day to Drop/Withdraw from Classes without a W grade is Monday, September 12, 2022.
  21. The audit Deadline is Monday, September 12, 2022.
  22. Withdrawal from Classes or University For Serious and Compelling Reasons Begins on Tuesday, September 13, 2022 and ends on Monday, November 14, 2022.
  23. Fall 2022 CENSUS day is Monday, September 19, 2022, according to the SFSU academic calendar 2022-2023.
  24. Credit/No Credit Option Deadline is Monday, October 17, 2022.
  25. Veterans Day holiday is Friday, November 11, 2022; No Classes; offices are Closed.
  26. Fall ’22 Withdrawal from Classes or University By Exception for Documented Serious and Compelling Reasons Begins on Tuesday, November 15, 2022 and ends on Friday, December 9, 2022.
  27. SFSU fall break 2022 is from Monday, November 21, 2022 to Saturday, November 26, 2022. The San Francisco State University fall break includes Thanksgiving break. Campus closes from Wednesday, November 23 to Saturday, November 26, 2022.
  28. Classes resume on Monday, November 28, 2022.
  29. Fall 2022 Last Day of Classes is Friday, December 9, 2022.
  30. SFSU Fall 2022 Final Exams are from Saturday, December 10, 2022 to Friday, December 16, 2022.
  31. Fall 2022 Grading Period is from Saturday, December 17, 2022 to
  32. Sunday, December 18, 2022 to Tuesday, December 27, 2022.
  33. Fall 2022 Evaluation Day is Tuesday, December 20, 2022.
  34. SFSU Fall 2022 Grades are Due by Faculty on Wednesday, December 28, 2022.
  35. The fall 2022 Semester ends on Wednesday, December 28, 2022.
  36. Fall 2022 Grades are Available on SF State Gateway on Friday, January 6, 2023.
  37. Fall 2022 Official Transcripts are Available with Semester Grades on Monday, January 16, 2023.


SFSU academic calendar winter 2023

  1. Winter 2023 registration begins on Wednesday, November 2, 2022.
  2. Campus closed for Veterans Day on Friday, November 11, 2022. Online registration and payment systems for winter 2023 are open.
  3. Campus closed for Thanksgiving Holiday from Thursday, November 24, 2022 to Friday, November 25, 2022. Online registration and payment systems for winter 2023 are however open.
  4. Winter 2023 classes begin on Tuesday, January 3, 2023. It is the last day to drop for a full refund.
  5. Enrollment is possible only with permission numbers from the instructor on Tuesday, January 3, 2023.
  6. The last day to drop for a 75% refund is Wednesday, January 4, 2023.
  7. There are no refunds for classes dropped on, or after, Thursday, January 5, 2023.
  8. Add/drop deadline is Wednesday, January 11, 2023.
  9. The audit deadline is Wednesday, January 11, 2023, according to the SFSU academic calendar 2022-2023.
  10. A withdrawal petition is required to withdraw from a Winter Session course on Thursday, January 12, 2023.
  11. Campus closed for Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.’s holiday on Monday, January 16, 2023. No classes are held.
  12. CR/NC deadline is Tuesday, January 17, 2023.
  13. Winter 2023 Instruction ends on Tuesday, January 24, 2023.
  14. Grades are available on SF State Gateway on Friday, January 27, 2023.
  15. Transcripts are available on Friday, February 10, 2023.


SFSU academic calendar spring 2023

  1. Spring 2023 Academic Semester begins on Wednesday, January 25, 2023.
  2. Faculty Retreat is on Wednesday, January 25, 2023.
  3. Spring 2023 Academic Workday is Thursday, January 26, 2023.
  4. Spring 2023 College & Department Meetings are held on Friday, January 27, 2023.
  5. SFSU Spring 2023 classes start on Monday, January 30, 2023. It is the First Day of Instruction.
  6. Friday, February 17, 2023 is the last day to Drop/Withdraw from classes without a W grade.
  7. Withdrawal from Classes or University for serious and compelling reasons Starts on Saturday, February 18, 2023.
  8. SFSU Spring break 2023 is from Monday, March 20, 2023 to Saturday, March 25, 2023.
  9. Tuesday, March 28, 2023 is the Grading Option Deadline. This includes Cr/No CR, Audit, or Letter Grade.
  10. Cesar Chavez Day is Friday, March 31, 2023; No Classes; Offices Closed
  11. Withdrawal from Classes or University for serious and compelling reasons Ends on Monday, April 24, 2023.
  12. Withdrawal from Classes or University by exception for documented serious and compelling reasons Starts on Tuesday, April 25, 2023.
  13. Spring 2023 Last Day of classes is Friday, May 19, 2023.
  14. Withdrawal from Classes or University by exception for documented serious and compelling reasons Ends on Friday, May 19, 2023.
  15. SFSU Spring 2023 Final Exams is from Saturday, May 20, 2023 to Friday, May 26, 2023.
  16. Spring 2023 Grading Period is from Saturday, May 27, 2023 to Thursday, June 1, 2023.
  17. Memorial Day holiday is Monday, May 29, 2023; Offices are Closed.
  18. Spring 2023 Evaluation Day is Tuesday, May 30, 2023, according to the SFSU academic calendar 2022-2023.
  19. Spring 2023 Grades are Due by Faculty on Friday, June 2, 2023.
  20. Spring 2023 Semester Ends on Friday, June 2, 2023.
Visit the San Francisco State University calendar website for further information about the academic schedule.

COMMENTS

Name

AFRICA,2,Articles,166,AUDIO MUSIC,3,Blackboard,1,Bushoke,1,CALIFORNIA,1,Canada,2,Cheed,1,durham Collage,1,EAE,1,EDUCATION,28,Job,1,Jobs,41,Juliana Kanyomozi,1,kitambo,1,Lady Jaydee,1,love endless Ep,1,Meja Kunta,1,Nandy,1,Result,1,Results,7,SCHOLARSHIP,18,SOUTH AFRICA,1,SOUTH KOREA,1,swedish,1,TECHNOLOGY,5,UEA,1,uk,1,USA,1,VIDEO,1,Zuchu,1,
ltr
item
Lukiza Mediaeg: Academic Year 2022–2023 at SFSU: Important Dates
Academic Year 2022–2023 at SFSU: Important Dates
You will be able to read Academic Year 2022–2023 at SFSU: Important Dates.
https://blogger.googleusercontent.com/img/b/R29vZ2xl/AVvXsEilPqty3xxVk4EUgWe2OUCsN8Rmc-oshCKlmChgEp3-yILkdr-smoe9v1khEjpx_N0vePEwsAD0dN1RQE2sVN6FzG27UaHxecNIMpcdOu6bgaKxJNVGUSGoydbJLaqgge0BO39aVOKUUKJqn0eW-02YUYltLfYoICQMhV1lSe1InG05Kj3Ib-W-bTBX/w640-h426/pexels-%D0%B0%D0%BB%D0%B5%D0%BA%D1%81%D0%B0%D0%BD%D0%B4%D0%B0%D1%80-%D1%86%D0%B2%D0%B5%D1%82%D0%B0%D0%BD%D0%BE%D0%B2%D0%B8%D1%9B-1425099.jpg
https://blogger.googleusercontent.com/img/b/R29vZ2xl/AVvXsEilPqty3xxVk4EUgWe2OUCsN8Rmc-oshCKlmChgEp3-yILkdr-smoe9v1khEjpx_N0vePEwsAD0dN1RQE2sVN6FzG27UaHxecNIMpcdOu6bgaKxJNVGUSGoydbJLaqgge0BO39aVOKUUKJqn0eW-02YUYltLfYoICQMhV1lSe1InG05Kj3Ib-W-bTBX/s72-w640-c-h426/pexels-%D0%B0%D0%BB%D0%B5%D0%BA%D1%81%D0%B0%D0%BD%D0%B4%D0%B0%D1%80-%D1%86%D0%B2%D0%B5%D1%82%D0%B0%D0%BD%D0%BE%D0%B2%D0%B8%D1%9B-1425099.jpg
Lukiza Mediaeg
https://www.lukizamediaeg.com/2023/01/academic-year-20222023-at-sfsu.html
https://www.lukizamediaeg.com/
https://www.lukizamediaeg.com/
https://www.lukizamediaeg.com/2023/01/academic-year-20222023-at-sfsu.html
true
1160554572597475681
UTF-8
Loaded All Posts Not found any posts VIEW ALL Readmore Reply Cancel reply Delete By Home PAGES POSTS View All RECOMMENDED FOR YOU LABEL ARCHIVE SEARCH ALL POSTS Not found any post match with your request Back Home Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat January February March April May June July August September October November December Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec just now 1 minute ago $$1$$ minutes ago 1 hour ago $$1$$ hours ago Yesterday $$1$$ days ago $$1$$ weeks ago more than 5 weeks ago Followers Follow THIS PREMIUM CONTENT IS LOCKED STEP 1: Share to a social network STEP 2: Click the link on your social network Copy All Code Select All Code All codes were copied to your clipboard Can not copy the codes / texts, please press [CTRL]+[C] (or CMD+C with Mac) to copy Table of Content