News

6/recent/ticker-posts

Header Ads Widget

Important Academic Dates for Students in CCSImportant Academic

 

 

Important Academic Dates for Students in CCSD Calendar 22–23


Clark County School District 2022-2023 academic year begins on Monday, August 8, 2022, and ends on Monday, May 22, 2023. According to the CCSD Calendar 22-23, there are 181 days of instruction. The calendar includes holidays, semester breaks, Parent-Teacher conferences dates, and other important dates.


Check out the important dates on the CCSD calendar 22-23.



August 2022

  • CCSD classes start on Monday, August 8, 2022. It is the first day of school on the CCSD calendar 2022-2023. Check out CCSD Canvas.


September 2022

  1. Labor Day holiday is Monday, September 5, 2022. No School.
  2. Staff Development Day is Monday, September 12, 2022. No School for Students.
  3. National Hispanic Heritage Month is from Thursday, September 15, 2022 to Saturday, October 15, 2022.
  4. U.S. Constitution Day is Saturday, September 17, 2022, according to the CCSD calendar 2022-2023.
  5. Thursday, September 22, 2022 is the First Day of Autumn.
  6. Rosh Hashanah is from Sunday, September 25, 2022 to Tuesday, September 27, 2022.


October 2022

  1. National Custodial Workers Day is Monday, October 3, 2022.
  2. The Week of Respect is from Monday, October 3, 2022 to Friday, October 7, 2022.
  3. Yom Kippur is from Tuesday, October 4, 2022 to Wednesday, October 5, 2022.
  4. International Walk to School Day is Wednesday, October 5, 2022.
  5. The end of the First Grading Period (44 days) is Friday, October 7, 2022.
  6. Fire Prevention Week is from Sunday, October 9, 2022 to Saturday, October 15, 2022.
  7. Sukkot is from Sunday, October 9, 2022 to Sunday, October 16, 2022, according to the CCSD calendar 2022-2023.
  8. Columbus Day; Indigenous People’s Day is Monday, October 10, 2022.
  9. National School Lunch Week is from Monday, October 10, 2022 to Friday, October 14, 2022.
  10. Elementary School Parent-Teacher Conferences are on Friday, October 14, 2022. No School for CCSD Elementary Students Only.
  11. Shemini Atzeret is from Sunday, October 16, 2022 to Monday, October 17, 2022.
  12. National Boss’s Day is Monday, October 17, 2022.
  13. Simchat Torah is from Monday, October 17, 2022 to Tuesday, October 18, 2022.
  14. National School Bus Safety Week is from Monday, October 17, 2022 to Friday, October 21, 2022.
  15. Nevada Day Observed is Friday, October 28, 2022. No School.

November 2022

  1. According to the CCSD calendar, Native American Heritage Month is from Tuesday, November 1, 2022 to Wednesday, November 30, 2022.
  2. Daylight Saving Time Ends on Sunday, November 6, 2022 (at 2 a.m., clocks move back one hour).
  3. National School Psychology Week is from Monday, November 7, 2022 to Friday, November 11, 2022.
  4. Staff Development Day is Tuesday, November 8, 2022. No School for Students.
  5. Veterans Day is Friday, November 11, 2022. No School).
  6. American Education Week is from Monday, November 14, 2022 to Friday, November 18, 2022.
  7. Wednesday, November 16, 2022 is Education Support Professionals Day.
  8. National Parental Involvement Day is Thursday, November 17, 2022.
  9. Substitute Educators Day is Friday, November 18, 2022, according to the CCSD calendar 2022-2023.
  10. National Family Week is from Monday, November 20, 2022 to Saturday, November 26, 2022.
  11. There is No School for CCSD Students on Wednesday, November 23, 2022. It is the First Contingency Day (if needed).
  12. CCSD Thanksgiving break 2022 and Family Day is from Thursday, November 24 to Friday, November 25, 2022. No School.
  13. Family Day holiday is Friday, November 25, 2022


December 2022

  1. Hour of Code/Computer Science Education Week is from Monday, December 5, 2022 to Sunday, December 11, 2022.
  2. The end of the Second Grading Period (45 days) is Friday, December 16, 2022.
  3. The end of the First Semester (89 days) is Friday, December 16, 2022.
  4. Hanukkah is from Sunday, December 18, 2022 to Monday, December 26, 2022.
  5. CCSD Winter Break 2022 begins on Monday, December 19, 2022 to Monday, January 2, 2023.
  6. The First Day of Winter is Tuesday, December 21, 2022, according to the CCSD calendar 2022-2023.


January 2023

  1. Clark County School District Second Semester Begins on Tuesday, January 3, 2023.
  2. CCSD classes resume on Tuesday, January 3, 2023 after winter break. It is the first day of classes for the second semester.
  3. Law Enforcement Appreciation Day is Monday, January 9, 2023.
  4. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day holiday is Monday, January 16, 2023. No School.
  5. Peace Week is from Monday, January 16, 2023 to Friday, January 20, 2023.
  6. Staff Development Day is Monday, January 23, 2023. No School for Students.

February 2023

  1. Black History Month is from Wednesday, February 1, 2023 to Tuesday, February 28, 2023.
  2. Career and Technical Education/Magnet Schools Month is from Wednesday, February 1, 2023 to Tuesday, February 28, 2023.
  3. National School Counseling Week is from Monday, February 6, 2023 to Friday, February 10, 2023.
  4. School Crossing Guard Appreciation Day is Wednesday, February 8, 2023, according to the CCSD calendar 2022-2023.
  5. Presidents’ Day is Monday, February 20, 2023. No School.
  6. School Bus Driver Appreciation Day is Wednesday, February 22, 2023.
  7. Nevada Reading Week is from Monday, February 27, 2023 to Friday, March 3, 2023.


March 2023

  1. CCSD Librarians Day is Wednesday, March 1, 2023.
  2. Music in Our Schools Month is from Wednesday, March 1, 2023 to Friday, March 31, 2023.
  3. Youth Art Month is from Wednesday, March 1, 2023 to Friday, March 31, 2023.
  4. National School Social Work Week is from Sunday, March 5, 2023 to Saturday, March 11, 2023.
  5. National School Breakfast Week Monday, March 6, 2023 to Friday, March 10, 2023.
  6. The end of the Third Grading Period (47 days) is Friday, March 10, 2023, according to the CCSD calendar 2022-2023.
  7. Daylight Saving Time Begins on Sunday, March 12, 2023 (at 2 a.m., clocks advance one hour).
  8. CCSD Spring Break 2023 is from Monday, March 13, 2023 to Friday, March 17, 2023.
  9. Classes Resume on Monday, March 20, 2023.
  10. Monday, March 20, 2023 is the First Day of Spring 2023.
  11. Nevada Moves Day is Wednesday, March 22, 2023.
  12. Ramadan 2023 is from Wednesday, March 22, 2023 to Friday, April 21, 2023.


April 2023

  1. Good Friday is Friday, April 7, 2023. There is no School for Students.
  2. There is no School for Students on Monday, April 10, 2023. It is also the Second Contingency Day (if needed).
  3. National Volunteer Week is from Sunday, April 16 to Saturday, April 22, 2023.
  4. National Student Leadership Week is from Sunday, April 16 to Saturday, April 22, 2023.
  5. Earth Day is Saturday, April 22, 2023, according to the CCSD calendar 2022-2023.
  6. Administrative Professionals Day is Wednesday, April 26, 2023.
  7. Take Our Daughters and Sons to Work Day™ is Thursday, April 27, 2023.
  8. Staff Development Day is Friday, April 28, 2023. There is no School for Students.

May 2023

  1. School Principal’s Day is Monday, May 1, 2023.
  2. Asian Pacific American Heritage Month is from Monday, May 1, 2023 to Wednesday, May 31, 2023.
  3. Better Hearing and Speech Month is from Monday, May 1, 2023 to Wednesday, May 31, 2023.
  4. Bike & Roll to School Day is Wednesday, May 3, 2023.
  5. School Lunch Hero Day is Friday, May 5, 2023, according to the CCSD calendar 2022-2023.
  6. Teacher Appreciation Week is from Monday, May 8 to Friday, May 12, 2023.
  7. National Teacher Day is Saturday, May 9, 2023.
  8. National School Nurse Day is Sunday, May 10, 2023.
  9. The end of the Fourth Grading Period (44 days) is Monday, May 22, 2023.
  10. The end of the Second Semester (91 days) and the end of the School Year (180 days) is Monday, May 22, 2023.
  11. The Third Contingency Day (if needed) is Tuesday, May 23, 2023.
  12. Memorial Day holiday is Monday, May 29, 2023.


For more on CCSD calendar 22-23, visit the Clark County School District calendar webpage.

Post a Comment

0 Comments